The President of the Sovereignty Council issues a decree relieving Council member Al-Hadi Idris from his position

Today, Friday, the President of the Transitional Sovereignty Council in Sudan, Abdel Fattah Al-Burhan, issued a constitutional decree relieving Al-Hadi Idris from membership in the Council.

The Sudanese Sovereignty Council said in a statement that the parties to the Juba Peace Agreement must nominate an alternative to him.

Al-Burhan issued a decision to dismiss a number of ministers, namely the Minister of Energy and Oil, Muhammad Abdullah Mahmoud, the Minister of Trade and Supply, Amal Saleh Saad, and the Minister of Transport, Hisham Ahmed Ali, in addition to the Minister of Labor and Administrative Reform, Souad Al-Tayeb Hassan.

Al-Burhan also decided to relieve Hafiz Ibrahim Abdel Nabi from the position of Minister of Livestock, and the decision called on the Juba peace parties to nominate an alternative.

Related Articles

Back to top button