The Sudan abstains in the vote on a United Nations resolution against Russia

From the Group of Arab States, Syria voted against a United Nations decision not to recognize the referendums in Donbass, Khirson and Zapurugia, while Algeria and the Sudan abstained.

The United Nations General Assembly had adopted an anti-Russian resolution that did not recognize referendums in the Republics of Donetsk and Lugansk, the Kherson and Zaporoje regions, and 143 States had voted in favour of the resolution, while 5 had opposed it and 35 had abstained.

Belarus, Russia, North Korea, Nicaragua and Syria voted against the resolution.

Among the abstentions were China, India, South Africa, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, the Sudan and Algeria.

Related Articles

Back to top button